Perennial Essence Suite

When I first got a peek at the 2019-2020 Annual Catalog I fell in love with the Perennial Essence Suite. It has a bundle with a stamp set and a punch. It has unique embellishments in the floral centers. The ribbon is incredibly beautiful. And the designer series paper is to die for!!! Plus there’s a bonus pack of  vellum in coordinating colors. I knew I wanted to get samples of each of these products into my customer’s hands so I sent them one of these cards.

 

A catalog junkie with a careful eye will note that the lace laser cut card bases are actually from the bird ballad suite, but I couldn’t resist combining them! especially because I wanted to be able to show off both sides of that incredible paper. It peeks through the lace and as you open the card you really get a full view, because I hinged the paper at the top of the card with more of that gorgeous ribbon so it can be flipped to show both sides. Did you know that you can get your hands on mix-and-match shares of Stampin’ Up!’s gorgeous designer series paper, through me ($3.50-7/each)? See all the details here, but act fast because this deal expires June 20th!

20190602_221709_0000

Then I stamped another sentiment on the interior as well as different flower and leaf images.

20190602_221615_0000

Note that the flower, flower center, and leaf images are all individual stamps, so they can easily be done in different colors. AND since the stamps are photopolymer they can be perfectly and simply lined up. Using the stamparatus aids even more in lining things up, because you can stamp on scrap paper until you get the alignment perfect. This is especially helpful when you’re making multiples like I was. It saves SO MUCH TIME!

Perennial Essence

Here’s an up-close view of the stamp set in all it’s glory. You may not have noticed initially but take a look again at the photos at the top of this post. I stamped the three-petal image in versamark on the vellum and heat embossed it with clear powder for extra visual interest and texture. Also, note that the three-leaf stem image actually coordinates with our leaf punch. I didn’t stamp it on this project, but I did use the punch on the vellum and creased the leaves before adding them to the card front.

See the sidebar or my about page for how you can place your order with me for the supplies linked in this post. Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog and sign up for my newsletter to get exclusive content delivered straight to your inbox! Let me know what you think in the comments below or over on my facebook page, where you’ll also find my unboxing video for these products.

 

2 thoughts on “Perennial Essence Suite

  1. Pingback: Weekly WOW! Picks from My Pals Stamping Community! | Stampin' Pretty

  2. Pingback: #SimpleStamping Step-Up with Perennial Essence | Craft Stamp Create

Leave a comment